All About in_coming_income

Joel Martinez
Rancho Cucamonga (San Bernardino County) California
About Me: 

I have always been interested in real estate. I started delving in fixer-uppers or, now considered as flipping homes at the age of 21. I followed all the major "Real Estate Gurus" strategies at the time and saw the profits from doing the work. I had rental homes for awhile, but that didn't go well after a few years. I did this part-time, while working a full-time job, and going to college part-time. Real estate was an on-again, off-again, kind of interest. I didn't venture in any other areas of real estate investing other than what I have done. That was 30 years ago.

Today, is a different story. I am now 55 years old, financially unstable, pretty much broke. As I mentioned earlier, real estate was an on-again, off-again interest of which I didn't pursue with passion. After a bad experience with a rental property, I decided to leave it alone for awhile. I figured I was doing OK, but not great, financially, so I gave up on my interest in real estate.

Well, I am back. Due to my current financial situation, I feel, I have, now, the resources I need to improve my situation. I have faith in Dean Graziosi's strategies. I have read all his books from past and present; have access to his masses of information, and most of all, knowing that there are people out there with the same interests, and, also sharing their experiences in real estate investing, I am confident in executing this program. In evaluating my past experiences with real estate, I realize the changes I need to make to be more successful.

My goal with Dean's courses is financial independence for retirement. Had I continue investing from the past to the present, I wouldn't be in the circumstances I am in today. Nonetheless, I plan to accomplish this in a short time as possible, so that I may enjoy the freedom before retirement age (which is not that far away). When, not if, everything goes well, I may not retire - not from Real Estate, that is, not at all.

Keep it real,


Outdoor camping; fishing, hiking; coaching/reffing soccer; photography; love dogs

Topics I've Participated In

Basic Info

in transition
Have Child(ren)
Completed College

Sites I Visit

Mainly Just This One