All About kmd

kmd's picture
karl dillard
vancouver,wa-portland metro
About Me: 

Im a 44 yrs old & my mother have been in the dg program for almost a year.still havent made are first deal yet,but still trying.where looking to network with people out in the portland,or metro area.I like to thank you opened up my mind & made me a better person!

I like to play chess,travel,i read alot,being with family & real friends,learning to grow in real estate

Topics I've Participated In

Weekly Wisdom #388 -We Can't Un-Do The Past dgadmin2147 years 40 weeks ago
Weekly Wisdom #372 - Matt Larson's secret ingredient... dgadmin288 years 5 weeks ago
Just asking kmd08 years 17 weeks ago
need some help kmd18 years 20 weeks ago
Dean Graziosi Weekly Wisdom #245 - Unfair Advantage #2 dgadmin608 years 42 weeks ago

Basic Info

machine operator
No Children
Completed High School

Sites I Visit

Mainly Just This One


Happy belated Birthday Karl!

Valuni's picture

You are very fortunate to have your mother by your side as your rei partner; write down your goals and post them where you can see them every day; this will help you stay focused and to overcome your obstacles.

Look for rei club in your area and attend their monthly meetings; that is the best way to network in your area. Before you know it, you will have created a strong bond among like-minded investors who may become like family!

Wishing you great success,


kmd's picture

thank you Valerie,my mother is 69 ,a breast cancer survivor,& a missionary since 1984.she is my best friend.both of us know real estate is the key for us.i have a question...even though I haven't did a deal yet.the cash buyers I been finding a looking for the deal like a few yrs ago in the 70k-80k .which is not the case anymore.after doing my first deal I will be doing out of state deals in Houston,tx.thats where 90% of my family are still I still see those 50k-80k deals.should I start now down there? thank you your input would help alot! have a great day!karl