All About Matt7

Matt7's picture
Boston, MA
About Me: 

I'm 38 with a background in architecture. Had a few rough years of semi-employment / freelance work, during which I took on a sizable amount of credit card and IRS debt in order to keep all bills paid and current. More recently I have climbed my way back into a steady job with good pay and am now looking to accelerate the payoff of all my debt so I can move on more freely with my life.

I've been on/off Dean's site during the years of my roller-coaster ride (5 years) and have been attracted to real estate investing as a means to more quickly get back on my feet and onto the path of financial freedom. I've been more OFF this site the past year but have read a few of Dean's books and previously was very up to date on all happenings around this site.

I'm currently most interested in rent-to-own programs followed by cheaper buy/fix/flips.

I'm here to learn and connect and network.

Guitar, biking, hiking, photography, architecture

Basic Info

2d/3d Drafting and Visualization
No Children

Sites I Visit


REIA New York City Event on March 24th @ 6:30PM

jazzingcoco's picture

Hello DG Family!
I noticed that you also live in NYC area.
I just wanna let you know that there will be REIA New York City / Business and Social Networking Event next week.
March 24th 6:30PM @ Mercury Bar (659 9th Avenue, between 45th & 46th)
Few of us will be there & I would love to meet you!
If you have a time, why don't you stop by, it's FREE event.

There will be other Real Estate buyers & investors, so it's great place to network with other like minded people.
Here is the link!

Miyuki a.k.a. Coco (jazzingcoco)